New Members to Credit Union Advisory Council: CFPB

The CFPB has announced the appointment of eight new members to its Credit Union Advisory Council.

The council and several othersformed by the agency provide guidance to the CFPB.

“The Bureau’s advisory board and councils play an important role in making sure that the Bureau is taking into account the wide variety of perspectives and views in the consumer financial marketplace,” said CFPB Director Cordray. “The new additions being announced today bring experience and knowledge that will help inform the CFPB’s work going forward.”

The council is scheduled to meet on Sept. 1 to discuss debt collection and youth financial capabilities.

The following people have been appointed to the Credit Union Advisory Council:

Faith Lleva Anderson,Senior Vice President and General Counsel, American Airlines Federal Credit Union, Fort Worth, Texas

Daniel Berry, Chief Executive Officer, Duke University Federal Credit Union, Durham, N.C.

Patrick F. Harrigan, Chief Risk Officer and General Counsel, Service Credit Union, Portsmouth, N.H.

Ricardo Ledezma, Corporate Compliance Assurance Manager, San Antonio Federal Credit Union, San Antonio, Texas

Sarah Marshall, Chief Executive Officer, North Side Community Federal Credit Union, Chicago, Ill.

Dayatra T. Matthews,Senior Vice President of Legal & Compliance, Local Government Federal Credit Union, Raleigh, N.C.

Amy Nelson, Chief Executive Officer, Point West Credit Union, Portland, Ore.

Raynor Zillgitt, vice president risk management and general counsel, Lake Trust Credit Union, Brighton, Mich.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *